Bitter, Yet fine !

Standard
thou2
 
It was going on for a while
The plastic smiles & the ‘am cool’ look
While deep inside I felt hollow & shy
To face the world from a loser’s eye!
 
 
I told myself in every growing day
That this too shall pass away
The secret was to just hang in there
Until the weather changes its face again!
 
 
After a few angry days
I did something, I hadn’t done, for quite sometime
To actually spend quality time with myself
And try to find peace from within.
 
 
I am happy now to say, I have somewhat progressed
And realize, I hadn’t lost much anyway.
 
 
The perspectives, I have gained now
I never would otherwise have,
And that certainly outweighs
My imaginary self defeating failures !
 
 
So, while it still feels bitter at times
It feels like recovering from a fever
Will bitterness really matter much
When you are actually done away with the illness ?
 
3 responses »

  1. An ode to the self, the Atman within which is the storehouse of eternal happiness. The bitterness is certainly good for the self like neem and tablets which cure us from the illness. Wonderful thoughts and flow Priya.

  2. Its not easy to satisfy all ; especially one’s own self $ in such hard times, u would see, not one but the whole univers indirectly puts the best n stronegest shoulder to support you.

Leave a Reply

